Goddess of Suburbia Cover Reveal

Here it is... the cover for Goddess of Suburbia!

Here it is… the cover for Goddess of Suburbia!

I finally get to reveal the gorgeous cover of my upcoming novel, Goddess of Suburbia! It has not been easy keeping this one under wraps. Greg Simanson of Booktrope did an amazing job translating my vision into reality. The metaphor of Max’s life being like a snow globe – so much more beautiful when it’s shaken up – is a strong one to me. And I really wanted that represented in the cover. Greg had infinite patience with my requests for tweaks – swapping backgrounds and snow globes; giving the cover an autumn feel, rather than summer, by making the leaves on the trees a vibrant pallet of golds and reds as opposed to a verdant green. It just all came together so spectacularly. I couldn’t be happier with the result.

I have to thank Greg and those who chimed in – the rest of my team, including book manager, Kellie Sheridan; proofreader, Lynne Menges and editor, J.C. Wing. Also, my friends, Debbie Druzy, John Giannone and Scott Syat graciously gave me their take on the different versions of the covers. Thank you to them, as well. I really can’t wait to hold the book in my hands and just gaze at the beauty Greg created. They say you can’t judge a book by it’s cover, but in this case, it wouldn’t be such a bad thing…

Goddess of Suburbia Blurb

Suburbia meets scandal in this hopeful and honest portrayal of that moment in every woman’s life when it’s time to make a change, even if that means risking losing it all. Goddess of Suburbia by Stephanie Kepke is a must-read for women looking to reconnect with their passions, and live authentically.

When pillar of the community and PTA mom, Max, allowed her husband, Nick, to record a sex video of them on his cell phone, she thought of it as simply a way to keep Nick interested and entertained during his frequent business trips. But suddenly, Max is trending everywhere—her video lighting up the blogosphere and Twitter, thanks to the fact that she’s a genuine, imperfect woman. Now the paparazzi are chronicling her every move; her daughter wants to disown her; and her marriage has completely fallen apart. Just as things can’t get any more chaotic, Max’s college boyfriend, shows up two decades after he broke her heart. Now Max must learn to stop going through the motions of her life on auto-pilot and start living authentically, or risk forever being a suburban lemming running towards the cliff of old age.

Read a sneak peek of Goddess of Suburbia here.

GOSHiResCover

And a little bigger version…

Please be sure to visit my website, www.stephaniekepke.com, for news, contests and excerpts!

6 thoughts on “Goddess of Suburbia Cover Reveal

  1. Teena P says:

    Stephanie congrats!!!! The cover looks amazing!! So very happy for you.
    I’m on a twitter break so that is why you haven’t seen me, but I will be back in a few weeks or so. Just saw this and wanted to wish you all the best and I know you have worked so very hard on this. All the best and my good wishes to you.

    Princess Ranger…. aka Teena 🙂

Leave a Reply

